Cheap Flights To Northwest Territories

Fly To You’re Favorite Province Visit Our Flights Page!

The Northwest Territories or in French, les Territoires du Nord-Ouest, is a federal territory of Canada.

Situated in northern Canada, the territory borders the Yukon, Nunavut, British Columbia, Alberta, and Saskatchewan to the south. The land area of the territory is 1,140,835 square kilometers and it has a population of 41,464 as of a count in 2006. Yellowknife became the capital in 1967.

It is a territory of many islands mountains and lakes and is home to the largest lake entirely within Canada: Great Bear Lake. The highest point is Mount Nirvana near the border with Yukon at an elevation of 2,773 meters (9,098 ft).

While Nunavut a bordering territory is mostly Arctic tundra, the Northwest Territories has a slightly warmer climate and is mostly forest.